Eganville & District Minor Hockey Association Minutes - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Thursday August 10, 2020 7:00 p.m. Eganville Arena

EDMHA Executive Present:

George Vigus – President John Warlich – Vice President Tom O'Gorman – Referee-In-Chief Sandra Barr – Secretary

EDMHA Directors Present:

Chantal Lafrance-Purdie – Registrar Chris Purdie – Tournament Co-Ordinator

Others Present: Dave Bellaire, Chris Yantha, Kevin Sequin, Angie Seguin, Brittney Dempsey, Steve Dempsey, Randy Schauer, Gord Aitcheson, Chris Vereyken, Steve Gair, Jody Campbell-Gair, Marcy West, Lisa Agnew, Calla McLean, Steve McLean, [others present, not listed]

<u>Absent:</u> Megan Lavigueur – Treasurer; Rob Donohue – Risk & Safety;

President George Vigus, called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Approval of the Minutes of the last AGM May 16, 2019

Moved By: Tom O'Gorman

Seconded By: John Warlich CARRIED

Executive Committee Reports

George Vigus - President

Everything is good.

John Warlich – Vice President

Everything is good. John spoke of the upcoming challenges to hockey across Canada due to the Covid-19 pandemic. John also spoke of the importance of members of the executive making sound decisions for the children in the program as a whole, not basing decisions on your own child.

Megan Lavigueur – Treasurer

Not present

Chantal Lafrance-Purdie – Registrar

120 children have registered for the 2020/2021 season. No payments have been made to date.

Tom O'Gorman-Referee-In-Chief

Everything is good.

Sandra Barr – Secretary & Ice Tracking

Everything is good.

Registration costs for 2020-2021 season

To be determined. CARRIED

Tournament Registration fees for 2020-2021 season

There will be no tournaments for 2020-2021 season due to Covid-19. CARRIED

ELECTED POSITIONS

President

Not up for election at this time.

Treasurer

*One year term 2020-2021 Season

Steve McLean nominated Angie Seguin for Treasurer.

Steve Gair seconded the nomination.

No other nominations from the floor.

Angie Seguin accepted the position of Treasurer.

Vice President

Steve Gair nominated Kevin Sequin for Vice President.

Angie Seguin seconded the nomination.

Chris Vereyken nominated Gord Atkinson for Vice President.

[This nomination was seconded, however the name was incorrectly documented as Lisa Agnew.

Membership voted. Kevin Seguin had the majority of votes.

Kevin Seguin accepted the position of Vice President.

Referee-In-Chief

Kevin Seguin nominated Steve Gair for Referee-In-Chief.

Lisa Agnew seconded the nomination.

Brittany Dempsey nominated Steve Dempsey for Referee-In-Chief.

Randy Schauer seconded the nomination.

Membership voted. Steve Gair had the majority of votes.

Steve Gair accepted the position of for Referee-In-Chief.

Secretary

Sandra Barr nominated Chris Purdie for Secretary

Steve Gair seconded the motion.

No other nominations from the floor.

Chris Purdie accepted the position of Secretary

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Registrar Risk & Safety Equipment

2.	
	CARRIED
Secretary	